Upcoming Events for Teachers

Sat, 10/21/2017 - 8:00am - 12:30pm

After describing the basics of a Makey Makey Kit, participants will be guided through creating...

Sat, 10/21/2017 - 8:30am - 3:00pm

FREE 7-hour code.org workshops to prepare educators and content-area teachers to introduce...

Sat, 11/18/2017 - 8:00am - 12:30pm

TIme! How can we fit it all in? Discover how to incorporate NGSS standards into ELA, math and...

Sat, 11/18/2017 - 8:30am - 3:00pm

FREE 7-hour code.org workshops (this one is will be held on 2 nights) to prepare educators and...

Sat, 12/02/2017 - 8:00am - 12:30pm

STEM activities promote problem solving, but few incorporate math skills. Explore new ways and...

Sat, 12/09/2017 - 8:00am - 12:00pm

In this course you will learn how to collaborate with other teachers to integrate STEM into your...

Sat, 12/16/2017 - 8:30am - 3:00pm
...
Sat, 01/20/2018 - 8:00am - 12:00pm

Participants will learn how 3D printers work; what they are capable of printing; and how to...

Sat, 02/17/2018 - 8:30am - 3:00pm

FREE 7-hour code.org workshops to prepare educators and content-area teachers to introduce...

Fri, 02/23/2018 (All day)

All 67th Greater KC Science & Engineering Fair Applications are due by 5pm! Sorry No...

Sat, 02/24/2018 - 8:00am - 12:30pm

Science education requires both learning scientific concepts, as well as the development of...

Sat, 03/03/2018 - 8:00am - 12:30pm

Dive into the...